Most Influential Paper over the Decade Award

This award is given to the authors of papers that were presented at IAPR MVA 2000 and have been recognized as having the most significant influence on machine vision technologies over the subsequent decade. MVA2011 Most Influential Paper over the Decade Award is presented to the following three papers.

"Dense Disparity Map Estimation Respecting Image Discontinuities: A PDE and Scale-Space BasedApproach"

Luis Alvarez, Rachid Deriche, Javier Sánchez, and Joachim Weickert

"Radial Distortion Snakes"

Sing Bing Kang

"Optimized Camera Viewpoint Determination System for Soccer Game Broadcasting"

Keisuke Matsumoto, Satoshi Sudo, Hideo Saito, and Shinji Ozawa

Award Committee Chair

Keiji Yamada (NEC & NAIST, MVA2011 General Chair)

Award Committee Members

Masatsugu Kidode (NAIST, MVA2011 Conference Advisory Board Member)

Yasuyo Kita (AIST, MVA2011 Program Chair)

Hiroshi Ishikawa (Waseda University)

Yoshinori Kuno (Saitama University)

Atsuto Maki (Toshiba Europe)

Yoichi Sato (University of Tokyo)

Eigo Segawa (Fujitsu)

Shuji Senda (NEC)

Kazuhiko Sumi (Aoyama Gakuin University)

Norimichi Ukita (NAIST)